The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organizes by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

Participants of the awards program comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance APICTA. They are guided by the Framework of Cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the Awards Program as well as other programs that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region.Until Today, Members of APICTA consist of 16 economies including: Australia , Bangladesh , Brunei Darussalam , China , Chinese Taipei , Hong Kong S.A.R , Indonesia , Japan , Macao S.A.R , Malaysia , Myanmar , Pakistan, Singapore , Sri Lanka , Thailand and Vietnam.

Past APICTA Awards have been held in:

  • 2023Hong Kong
  • 2022Islamabad, Pakistan
  • 2021Virtual, Malaysia
  • 2020Postponed to 2021
  • 2019Halong, Vietnam
  • 2018Guangzhou, China
  • 2017Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • 2016Taipei, Taiwan
  • 2015Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • 2014Jakarta, Indonesia
  • 2013Hong Kong
  • 2012Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
  • 2011Pattaya, Thailand
  • 2010Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 2009Melbourne, Australia
  • 2008Jakarta, Indonesia
  • 2007Singapore
  • 2006Macao
  • 2005Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • 2004Hong Kong
  • 2003Bangkok, Thailand
  • 2002Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 2001Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia